Elaine Chen

Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo use 830x320 pixel dimension
This user account status is Approved
Member Since Aug 28, 2018

Stay With Penelope Mercury

09-25-2018 - 10-07-2018

I will be in Italy for 2 weeks, and looking for someone who will be able to cat-sit from September 25 to October 9, 2018.
Happy for you to stay an additional 1-2 days before or after the proposed dates, if it suits your travel plans better. My home is your home!

My Home

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

I live in a 1 bedroom apartment in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn (about 20 mins from downtown Manhattan).
You will have the entire apartment all to yourself, with use of the living room, seperate bedroom, full bathroom and fully equipped kitchen (feel free to use anything). If possible, would be great if you didn't cook any too elaborate meals (light meals are absolutely fine), as I'd prefer to keep the kitchen area - and the apartment, in general - as clean as possible.

No other "rules" - you're free to do whatever you please and enjoy my apartment as your own.

Home image
2 if sharing the bed - although, I'd prefer just an individual sitter.
Window units
Off-street, Public garage

Clinton Hill is a nice / historic / safe neighborhood in Brooklyn, which consists mostly of treelined streets, brownstones & heritage pre-war buildings.
Only 20 mins to downtown Manhattan (Financial District / Lower East Side / Soho), and 30 mins to Union Square, East Village, West Village, and about 40 mins to Central Park.
Also, very close (5-10 min walk) to two of best parks in Brooklyn - Prospect Park & Fort Greene Park.
It's few blocks away (5 mins or less) from many great restaurants, bars, cafes etc etc. Also, very close to Brooklyn Museum, BAM, and many other cultural sites.

Literally 10 steps from the C subway (which is right outside the building), and 2 blocks from the G subway - extremely convenient to get to almost anywhere!

Towels, bed sheets, soap, shampoo, toilet paper, Heat, Desk/workspace, Iron, Hair dryer
Smoke detector
Kitchen, Elevator

My Cats

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Penelope Mercury
2.5 years

Penelope Mercury - alias Pen Chen or Penny - was adopted when she was a very tiny sick kitten (but is in perfect health now).
She went through quite some trauma pre-adoption, so to this day, is still very timid & shy around strangers, but incredibly loving once you gain her trust - will probs take a few days before she doesn't run / hide at the sight of you...

I just recently moved to this apartment, so hoping to have someone who can spend at least 3-4 hours with her everyday, so she feels safe in a new environment -- she is a little needy, but is 100% trained.

She doesn't really have any special needs, other than craving attention (once she's comfortable with you). She follows me around everywhere like a puppy, and we are usually attached to the hip, including sleep cuddling (although she probs won't make you do that haha). Also, loves being scratched behind the ears, on her head / under the chin & cheeks.

Just standard dry food in the morning, and canned wet food at night.

N/A. But would be great if you could brush her every other day (i have a deshedding brush), as she tends to shed quite a bit if not groomed.